Check Out The Song “Most Of All” From Steve Perry’s Stripped Down Version Of His Album “Traces”

Steve Perry will be releasing a stripped down version of his 2018 album “Traces”. Check out the tune “Most Of All” from the album.

Back in 2018 Steve Perry returned to music with his album “Traces” which was his first album in almost 25 years.

Now scheduled for release on December 4th 2020 is “Traces (Alternative Versions and Sketches)”.

The album is more of a stripped down affair for sure.

In a post on Instagram Steve describes the album like this “When writing these songs, the original inspiration is always my first compass – where the songs should go. Alternate Versions and Sketches is exactly that, and I’m very excited to have you hear the original seeds of these songs.”

This version of the album includes 7 tracks done in a different way than they appeared on the original album.

When Steve spoke to Rolling Stone and told them " “The acoustic Traces is going to close the Traces chapter, Then I’m opening up another chapter next year at some point.”

Which appears to suggest he has another album on the horizon.

Below you can check out the “stripped” and “Radio Mix” versions of “Most Of All” which both appear on “Traces (Alternative Versions and Sketches)”.

Here is the album track listing according to Ultimate Classic Rock

Steve Perry, ‘Traces (Alternate Versions and Sketches)’ Track Listing

1. “Most of All” (Radio Mix)

2. “No Erasin'” (Acoustic)

3. “I Need You” (Acoustic)

4. “No More Cryin'” (Acoustic)

5. “Most of All” (Stripped)

6. “We’re Still Here” (Acoustic)

7. “You Belong to Me” (Stripped)

8. “Sun Shines Gray” (Acoustic)

mobile apps

Everything you love about and more! Tap on any of the buttons below to download our app.

amazon alexa

Enable our Skill today to listen live at home on your Alexa Devices!